Months Name In Hindi And English

months name in hindi

Welcome to our linguistic voyage where we unravel the beauty of timekeeping through the Months Name In Hindi. This comprehensive guide will not only enrich your understanding of the Hindi calendar but also bridge the gap between two cultures. Let’s embark on this fascinating journey!

Also Read:- Fruits Name in Hindi: A Colorful Guide to India’s Fruitful Bounty

The Essence of Months in Different Cultures

Before diving into the names, it’s intriguing to explore how different cultures perceive and name the months. In Hindi, the names are deeply rooted in ancient traditions and celestial observations, reflecting India’s rich cultural tapestry.

Months Name in English

To set a common ground, let’s quickly list the months in English:

  1. January
  2. February
  3. March
  4. April
  5. May
  6. June
  7. July
  8. August
  9. September
  10. October
  11. November
  12. December

Months Name in Hindi and English

Now, let’s explore the Hindi counterparts of these months:

  1. January – जनवरी
  2. February – फरवरी
  3. March – मार्च
  4. April – अप्रैल
  5. May – मई
  6. June – जून
  7. July – जुलाई
  8. August – अगस्त
  9. September – सितंबर
  10. October – अक्टूबर
  11. November – नवंबर
  12. December – दिसंबर

12 Month Name in Hindi

Focusing solely on the Hindi names, they are:

  1. जनवरी
  2. फरवरी
  3. मार्च
  4. अप्रैल
  5. मई
  6. जून
  7. जुलाई
  8. अगस्त
  9. सितंबर
  10. अक्टूबर
  11. नवंबर
  12. दिसंबर

The Significance of Hindi Month Names

Each Hindi month name carries a unique story and significance, often linked to the climate, festivals, or agricultural practices of India. For instance, ‘जनवरी’  signifies the start of the new year, a time of new beginnings and resolutions.

Bridging Cultures Through Calendar

Understanding these names is more than linguistic knowledge; it’s a bridge between cultures. It fosters a deeper appreciation for the diversity and similarities that exist between the English and Hindi-speaking worlds.


As we conclude our exploration, it’s evident that the months of the year, in any language, are more than just names. They are a celebration of time, culture, and the endless cycle of life. Embracing them in both Hindi and English enriches our understanding and connects us to the broader spectrum of human experience.


Q: What are the 12 months in English? A: The 12 months in English are January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, and December.

Q: Can you list the months in both Hindi and English?
A: Sure! They are: January (जनवरी), February (फरवरी), March (मार्च), April (अप्रैल), May (मई), June (जून), July (जुलाई), August (अगस्त), September (सितंबर), October (अक्टूबर), November (नवंबर), December (दिसंबर).


Show Buttons
Hide Buttons