Australia France 2023 – Rugby World Cup

rugby world cup 2023 tickets

Australia is known for significant moments in Rugby World Cup history because they were co-hosts of the inaugural tournament in 1987 and victors four years later. Nick Farr-Jones, David Campese, John Eales, and Michael Lynagh are still still on the team. We could continue with George Gregan, Matt Giteau, Drew Mitchell, etc.

Also Read:- How Teams in The Americas Qualified for Rugby World Cup 2023

Rugby World Cup 2023

The Wallabies, who have won the Webb Ellis Cup twice—in 1991 and 1999—will look to continue their dominance in 2023 with a lineup that could include captain Michael Hooper, centre Jordan Petaia, one of the biggest surprises of the Rugby World Cup 2019, and the powerful Taniela Tupou, affectionately known as “the Tongan Thor” for good reason.

What will this time’s meetings between Australia and Wales and Fiji result in? In 2015 and 2019, both countries shared a pool with Australia, therefore at the Rugby World Cup 2023, there will be scores to settle. The Australian team under coach Dave Rennie will undoubtedly want to improve on their 2007 tournament performance in France, which finished with a close quarter final loss to England in Marseille.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons